Databases

12 databases found starting with G X ArticlesX

Search across Gale's primary source databases, including Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), with links to additional content from ProQuest's Early English Books (EEBO).  Individual databases can also be explored separately or in combination.

Coverage: 1980 to the present

Covers worldwide literature on physical and human geography, geology, ecology and related disciplines. Contains references to over 1.1 million journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, etc. from over 2,065 journals and other sources. Includes abstracts.Subject areas covered include: cartography, climatology, energy, environment, geochemistry, geomorphology, geophysics, hydrology, meteorology, paleontology, petrology, photogrammetry, sedimentology, and volcanology.

Coverage: 1785 to the present

Covers worldwide literature in geology and earth sciences. Contains references to over 2.3 million journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses from over 25,150 sources. Includes abstracts. Subject areas covered include: crystallography, economic geology, environmental geology, engineering geology, geochemistry, geophysics, hydrogeology, hydrology, marine geology, mineralogy, oceanography, and paleontology.

Comprising more than 45,000 records of publications released by CCRS (Canada Centre for Remote Sensing) or Geological Survey of Canada (GSC) authors ... is now the repository for all Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) bibliographic information.

A searchable database to journals published by geological societies. Our subscription includes access to 36 fulltext titles, with key titles from the GSA, Geological Society of London, Mineralogical Association of Canada, and more.

A cross-cultural database for information on women's history. It spans more than four centuries and 15 languages and includes over two million full-page images. Trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of that country's feminist movement on other countries and their movements.

Coverage: 1910 to the present

The only specialist database dedicated to public health, completing the picture of international medical and health research by capturing key literature not readily covered by other databases. Includes journal articles, book chapters, research reports, conference papers, multimedia (e.g., image, audio, video) and more.

Coverage: 1844 to 4 years ago

Online full-page newspaper archive of The Globe & Mail from May 1844, current 4 years embargoed. Coverage includes all the stories, plus thousands of images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births and deaths from Canada's national newspaper, dating back to the pre-confederation era.

The most current issues of The Globe & Mail are available in print and online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. To get links to full-text from your Google Scholar results (especially when off-campus), use the Google Scholar - with MacID login link or set up Library links in Google Scholar.

Search Google Scholar directly in the search box below, to avoid reCAPTCHA or Invalid Domain errors:

 

Coverage: 1931 - current

The backfile of GQ magazine, from its launch in 1931 (as Apparel Arts) to the present. One of the longest-running, most influential men's magazines, GQ expanded its initial focus on fashion to cover general men’s-interest subjects. The digital archive makes available a wealth of editorial content and photography, providing essential insights into the 20th/21st-century history of fashion, popular culture, masculinity, and society.

A free research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 600 titles, and fulltext for more than 4,700 items from open access sources.

Coverage: 1791 to 2003

The Guardian (1821-2003) and its sister newspaper, The Observer (1791-2003) provide facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment events from the past two centuries.

The most current issues of The Gluardian are available online (plain-text) via  Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases 

The most current issues of The Observer are available online (plain-text) via  Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases