Databases starting with E

4 databases found for: Music X
Coverage:
varies by database

Cross-search over 30 indexing, abstracting, and fulltext databases in a range of subjects.

The online version of Colin Larkin's 10-volume The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th Edition. Contains 27,000 entries. Features a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, and growing genres including modern R&B, alternative, country, lo-fi, punk, metal and hip hop. Additional entries cover trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system. Updated three to four times a year with new and revised articles. Cross-searchable with Grove Music Online through the Oxford">http://libcat.mcmaster.ca/index.jsp?Ntt1=1799463&Ntk1=Bib+No.&Ntx1=mode+... Music Online gateway.

Coverage:
1880 to 2015

Contains primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theatre are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews. Subject coverage includes the film industry, music business, rock and pop, jazz and blues, theatre, television, and radio. McMaster has access to the Cinema, Film and Televsion collection (Parts 1 & 2) and the Music, Radio and Stage collection.

Coverage:
1966 to the present

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC indexes educational-related literature that includes journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

4 for FirstSearch

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email