Databases

Designed and built for use specifically as a decision-support tool at the point of care. Latest research evidence, guidelines, and expert opinion are combined and presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Incorporates BMJ Clinical Evidence systematic reviews bringing together the best current evidence with expert guidance.

Provides full-text access to Canada's leading law reports and case summary services, as well as a collection of unreported decisions dating back to 1977.

A still-growing list of scholarship about 738 recovered writers and located texts, canonical and non-canonical. The bibliography identifies many hitherto unknown writers, including among them not only already familiar figures, but also women refugees such as the recusants, women in the colonies, Marrano women (Anusot), women translators, and English women writers in French, Greek, Latin, Spanish, Irish Gaelic, Scottish Gaelic and Welsh.  While "comprehensiveness" remains the ideal goal of the bibliography, in the case of some particularly famous women, like Elizabeth Tudor and Mary Stuart, listings are limited to materials connected to these women's writings, rather than their lives.

Povides the life histories and selected bibliographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members, written by those who knew them or their work. These biographies provide a personal and scholarly view of the lives and work of America's most distinguished scientists and a biographical history of science in the United States.

A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. It combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the newspaper Chicago Defender.