Databases

BASE is a search engine for academic web resources. It povides more than 165 million documents from more than 8,000 sources. About 60% of the indexed documents can be accessed in full text for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library in Germany.

Provides full-text access to Canada's leading law reports and case summary services, as well as a collection of unreported decisions dating back to 1977.

Contains approximately 1200 plays from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Some 440 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors. 

This resource brings together more than 11,000 works of short fiction produced by writers from Africa and the African Diaspora, published in 15 countries from the early 1900s onwards.  The materials have been compiled from early literary magazines, archives, and the personal collections of the authors.  Some 30 percent of the collection is fugitive or ephemeral, or has never been published before.

Comprehensive e-book collection covering medicine, nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy, rehabiliation sciences, ethics, education, psychology and basic sciences.

Contains almost 300 practical, concise, full-text ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, entrepreneurship, finance, accounting, leadership, public relations, consumer behaviour, marketing, and strategy.