Databases

5 databases found starting with T X HistoryX

A gateway to research tools for studying texts. TAPoR is a place for Humanities scholars, students and others interested in applying digital tools to their textual research to find the tools they need, contribute their experience and share new tools they have developed or used with others.

Coverage: 1889-1965

This primary sources collection from the Wiener Library in London offers searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, small publications and rare serials reflecting Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life. Items are arranged in five categories: over 1,500 eyewitness accounts, about 4,000 photographs, over 400 Nazi propaganda materials (many of which are very rare), various Wiener Library publications from the 1930s to the 1960s, and the library's biographical index cards.

Coverage: 1785 to 2019, varies by title | The Times, 1785 to 2019 | The Sunday Times, 1822 to 2016 | Times Literary Supplement (TLS), 1902 to 2014

Provides full page and article images with searchable full text of cover-to cover issues of the Times of London including illustrations, birth notices, obituaries, classifieds, editorials, book reviews, and more.

The most current issues of The Times are available online (plain-text) via Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.
The most current issues of the Sunday Times are available online (plain-text) via  Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.
The most current issues of The Times Literary Supplement  are available online (plain-text) via   Factiva and other databases.

Coverage: 1838 to 2010

Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the The Times of India, an Indian English-language daily newspaper.

The most current issues of The Times of India are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and Nexis Uni.

Coverage: 1914 to 1919

An archival research resource containing a vast collection of rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during World War One. Over 1,500 periodicals written and illustrated by serving members of the armed forces and associated welfare organisations published between 1914 and the end of 1919 are included. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover, in full colour or greyscale, and with granular indexing of all articles and specialist indexing of Publications.