Databases

Includes digital texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. The project's goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present age.  A number of lexica are provided to aid research, most notably the Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English lexicon, Cunliffe's Lexicon of Homeric Greek, Powell's Lexicon of Herodotus, and the Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität (LBG).  McMaster subscribes to the Full Corpus.

Provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religious Studies journals, both in text format and through a web search program. Where possible, links are given with articles of which the full text or an abstract is available online (about 15%). The project began to archive current tables of contents in 1992, and now contains nearly 200 journals, and nearly 100,000 articles, in a database at Toronto. In addition, the Louvain mirror site archives much additional material for some of the journals before 1992. Searches of all data can be made at both sites. Some collections of articles (e.g., Festschriften) are also included.

Arguably one of the most important databases for papyrological research, Trismegistos is an interdisciplinary portal of papyrological and epigraphical resources. The core of Trismegistos is Trismegistos Texts, which provides information about all published and semi-published texts from Egypt and the Nile valley, between roughly BC 800 and 800 AD, not only in Greek, Latin, and Egyptian, but also in Meroitic, Aramaic, Arabic, Nabataean, Carian, and other languages. It also comprises a number of other sections including, Collections, Archives, People, Places, and so on.