Databases

Covers all aspects of the chemistry of functional groups, including: physical organic chemistry, analytical chemistry and techniques, reaction mechanisms, synthetic pathways, reactions and strategies as well as applications in drug discovery, pharmaceuticals, biochemistry and molecular biology.

The PEN System was developed by Dietitians of Canada, with input from thought leaders in dietetic practice, knowledge translation and technology. The database provides ready access to timely, current and authoritative guidance on food and nutrition. It offers evidence-based answers to the questions encountered in every day practice.

Contains more than 21,000 diagrams for non-organic systems, including those published in all 21 hard-copy volumes produced as part of the ACerS-NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams Program (formerly titled Phase Diagrams for Ceramists).  The database additionally contains over 1,200 new phase diagrams labeled as “Volume 15” that are only available in electronic format.

Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-1 through DSM-5),  the American Journal of Psychiatry and other psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.

An open chemistry database that collects information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others. PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules. Examples include chemical compounds including drugs, nucleotides including siRNAs and miRNAs, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides and chemically-modified macromolecules.

Pre-filtered PubMed searches for clinicians: Search by Clinical Study Category, Systematic Reviews, and Medical Genetics. After running one of these searches, you may further refine your results using PubMed's Limits feature. Results of searches on these pages are limited to specific clinical research areas. For comprehensive searches, use PubMed directly.