Databases

Provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. E-books are also searchable though PubMed.

Contains 244 plays by 48 playwrights representing the stories and creative energies of American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the twentieth century. More than half of the works are previously unpublished, and hard to find, representing groups such as Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Lenape, Comanche, Cree, Navajo, Rappahannock, Hawaiian/Samoan, and others. Together, the plays demonstrate Native theater’s diversity of tribal traditions and approaches to drama—melding conventional dramatic form with ancient storytelling and ritual performance elements, experimenting with traditional ideas of time and narrative, or challenging Western dramatic structure.

Covers many aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Its goal is to provide detailed reference information for every theatrical figure, every play, every theatre, every major production, and every production company, from Colonial times to the present, in both Canada and the United States. To date it includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to approximately 30,000 plays, over 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, nearly 22,000 productions and 2,500 production companies. The collection also includes approximately 10,500 images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks and other resources.

This edition of North American Women's Drama contains 1,517 plays by 330 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. More than 30% of the plays in the collection have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. The collection will be of particular interest to students of feminism and for women and gender studies.

Includes journal and magazine articles, books, videos, dissertations and other publications covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, public health, and other healthcare topics. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.