Contains Felix Jacoby's monumental collection of Greek historians whose work is preserved incompletely, i.e. in fragments. The New Jacoby (1st and 2nd editions) includes new critical commentary, a brief entry about each historian's life and works, and select bibliographies for further research.
Includes fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses.
Contains three textbooks:
- Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice
- The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis
- Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience.
Also contains education guides, glossary, calculators, learning tools, custom curriculum, and audio content.
This database covers Japanese literary works translated into other languages, mostly after World War II. Searches can be made either in Japanese character or Roman letters.
The Guide consists of 226 alphabetically arranged entries on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Each entry includes numerous cross-references, hyperlinks to related entries, and citations for further reading. This full-text guide can be searched by name, topic or keywords. The print work Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism (MILLS Bookstacks PN 81. J554) is related to this online guide
Provides citation data that helps evaluate and compare more than 20,000 scholarly journals in the areas of arts, business, humanities, science, technology, and social sciences. Journals can be retrieved by title, keyword(s), category (subject area), publisher, or country and sorted by several criteria such as total citations and impact factor.