Searchable bibliographic database of over 3,100,000 items of research in economics, including over 2,900,000 that can be downloaded in full-text. Covers working papers, articles, and software. Part of RePEc (Research Papers in Economics), a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in economics.
Scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Includes journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
Key indexing database for publications on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, covering almost 100 years of publication. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, established to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
Provides original materials on the political, social, and cultural history of Native Peoples from the 16th century well into the 20th century, including rare books and monographs, periodicals, newspapers, manuscripts, census records, legal documents, maps, drawings and sketches, oral histories, photos, and videos from the U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs. Major contributors include the University of Alberta, U.S. National Archives, Library of Congress, Princeton University, Moravian Archives, and Gonzaga University. Titles in this database are also listed in the library catalogue.
With material from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, North America and The Pacific, the Informit Indigenous Collection is a platform for Indigenous worldviews, covering both topical and historical issues within Indigenous studies. The multi-disciplinary and inter-disciplinary framework provides access to emergent and groundbreaking research within the global community, and offers scope for critical international engagement and debate.
An international bibliographic database of publications covering all aspects of the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, with an emphasis on engineering, energy, safety and life sciences. Contains bibliographic references and full-text documents of conventional and non-conventional literature, including scientific and technical reports, conference proceedings, patents and theses.
A bibliographic database that indexes world-wide literature on physics, astronomy/astrophysics, electronics, electrical engineering, control theory and technology, computers and computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering and materials science. The types of literature indexed and abstracted include journal articles, conference proceedings, books, reports and dissertations.
More than 500,000 high-energy physics related articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses, comprehensively indexed by the SLAC and DESY libraries since 1974.
Covers social science and interdisciplinary research; includes nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,700 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.
Provides nomenclatural information (spelling, author, types and first place and date of publication) for the scientific names of vascular plants from family down to infraspecific ranks. Search by plant name, author or publication. Includes names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants, ferns and fern allies.
Abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals (and yearbooks) all over the world. The scope of the discipline is that of the major political science journals.
The iPortal is a database of full-text online resources such as articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. Its content has a primary focus on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.
This initiative began in 2005 at the University of Saskatchewan as a resource for faculty, students, researchers, and members of the community and currently links to over 65,000 items. Anyone can use the freely available materials in the iPortal but some resources are licensed and may only be available via GetIt@Mac links.
An online bibliographyof secondary source material pertaining to the Renaissance and Medieval periods in Europe from 400 to 1700. Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).