Databases
Provides access to information and resources related to Black history in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.
Sources are organized by ...- historical period (e.g., Enslavement and Early Black Settlement, Post-Emancipation)
- topic (e.g., Community Organizing & Activism, Health & Medicine, Incidents of Anti-Blackness, Law & Politics)
- and media type (e.g., books, articles, videos)
Provides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Designed to identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation.
A repository of synthesized research evidence related to governance, financial and delivery arrangements in health systems and to implementation strategies that can support change within health systems. Contains details about policy briefs, overviews of systematic reviews, systematic reviews, and protocols of systematic reviews relevant to health systems, as well as links to any user-friendly summaries, scientific abstracts and full-text reports that are currently available for these syntheses.
HeinOnline: Government, Politics and Law for Canada is a fully-searchable, image-based government document and legal research database with a focus on the Canadian context.
