Databases

4 databases found starting with G X Political ScienceX

Coverage: Most titles published between 1999-2008.

A database of almost 80 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Coverage: 1890s to the present

Includes coverage of 180 issues, topics, and events from the late 1890s to the present that are key to understanding today’s world including border and migration, atrocities and human rights violations, peacekeeping, climate change, terrorism, revolutions, and human trafficking. Specific events explored include the U.S. and Mexico Border, the Rwandan Genocide, the Arab Spring, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, and climate migrants in Asia Pacific.

Coverage: 1976 to the present

The U.S. GPO (Government Printing Office) Monthly Catalog of Publications consists of references to 507,000+ publications that deal with all subjects of interest to the U.S. government. Covers all types of U.S. government publications, including: Congressional reports, hearings, debates and records.

Coverage: 1791 to 2003

The Guardian (1821-2003) and its sister newspaper, The Observer (1791-2003) provide facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment events from the past two centuries.

The most recent issues of The Gluardian are available online (plain-text) via  Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.
The most recent issues of The Observer are available online (plain-text) via  Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.