Databases

3 databases found starting with F X English and Cultural StudiesX

Best Bets for English and Cultural Studies

Not sure where to begin? Try these first.

Coverage: 1990's to present, but varies by title; selective coverage back to 50 years prior

Citations to articles in film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.

Covers industry papers, news journalism, and scholarly academic journals on topics for film and television. Titles include Film Journal International, Journal of British Cinema & Television, Film Criticism, Post Script, and Variety, as well as technical publications such as SMPTE.

Also covers international film and television publications such as Cahiers du Cinema, Cinema in India, Cinemamaya, Filmkultura, Segnocinema, and Kinetoscopio.

Folklore and Mythology Electronic Texts

Vast collection of folktales, myths, legends, and texts pertaining to folklore, arranged by title and theme, with a focus on northern and western Europe.

Frontier Life: Borderlands, Settlement & Colonial Encounters

Coverage: 1650 to 1920

This collection of primary source documents captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of settlers and indigenous people living in colonial frontiers of North America, Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand from 1650-1920. More than 20% of the content is Canadian, with over 1,000 documents drawn from the Hudson's Bay Archive and the Glenbow Museum.

Health Sciences Library Databases