Databases

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous culture, history, and life in North America. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, education, the gaming industry, religion, folklore, economic development, acculturation, mythology, missions, tribal governments, and ethnohistory. BIPNA contains more than 350,000 citations for newspapers, magazines, academic journals, books, reviews, and trade publications from the United States and Canada with expanded content from Great Britain and Australia. Dates of coverage for content range from the sixteenth century to the present. The database is an essential research tool for anthropologists, educators, historians, political scientists, sociologists, psychologists, linguists, theologians, and policy makers. BIPNA will appeal to anyone interested in exploring the contributions and lived experiences of North America's Indigenous peoples

BIOSIS Previews is the online version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, and Meetings). It indexes about 5,500 life sciences journals of which about 2,300 are indexed cover to cover, and 1,500 conference proceedings, review articles, books and U.S. patents. It covers the biological and biomedical disciplines: agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, clinical and experimental medicine, ecology, environmental sciences, microbiology, molecular biology, pharmacology, veterinary science, virology and zoology. International in coverage.  BIOSIS Previews can be cross-searched with other databases in the Web of Science.