Access is available on and off campus to current McMaster University students, faculty and staff.
- Thomson ONE is fully funded by McMaster's DeGrooote School of Business (DSB).
- Internet Explorer (IE) is required to use Thomson ONE. It is not compatible with Firefox, Chrome, Safari or most other web browsers.
- DSB faculty, staff and students can access Thomson ONE via the DSB Virtual Lab on or off-campus.
- All McMaster users can access Thomson ONE on and off-campus using Internet Explorer (IE) on a PC. Usually works best with IE 8.
- To access Thomson ONE on your own device, please consult Thomson ONE browser compatibility for workarounds and technical help.
- To access Thomson ONE in the libraries, open Internet Explorer from the Programs menu on any public PC.
- Thomson ONE uses pop-ups. Allow Internet Explorer to accept pop-ups from Thomson ONE. You may have to re-do your search once the pop-up blocker has been disabled.
- Please remember to log out (door icon at top right of screen) when finished searching as access to Thomson ONE is restricted to 5 simultaneous users.
Coverage: 1982 to the present; some analyst reports can be delayed for approximately three days to a few weeks from publication
Thomson ONE contains full-text research reports on global companies and industries written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokers;and independent research firms. Research contributors include BNP Paribas,Credit Suisse, CIBC World Markets, HSBC Global Research, J.P. Morgan, Morningstar, Wells Fargo and hundreds more. The analyst reports include forecasts and opinions from industry experts that provide insight into company strategy, industry trends, company valuation, competitive analysis and market share. Analyst reports can be accessed from the Research menu of the Company Views and Screening & Analysis modules in Thomson ONE.
The Company Views module includes the following menus/content:
- Overviews - Company Overview (includes financial summary, capital structure, business and geographic segments, analyst rating, ownership breakdown, top shareholders, etc.) | Related Indices & Sectors
- News & Corporate Events - News | Significant Developments | Corporate Events
- Corporate Governance - Takeover Defense
- Price Chart
- Fundaments - Comparables
- Estimates - Consensus Estimates | Earnings Surprise
- Debt Overview
- Deals - Company Deals
- Share Ownership - Ownership Summary
- Research - Company Research (includes analyst reports; SWOT analyses by BMI Research, Canadean, GlobalData, ICD Research, Wealth Insight and World Market Intelligence)
- Filings - Company Filings
- Officers & Directors - Officers and Directors | Officer Detail (bios)
The Market Views module includes the following menus/content:
- News - Tops News | Market Overview | Significant Developments
- Deal Activity - M&A | Equity | Bonds | Loans
- Corporate Events
- Economics - Economic Indicators | Economic Events | Economic Calendar
- Benchmark Bonds
The Screening & Analysis module includes the following search options:
- Research - search by company | publication date | keywords | page length | report type - company, industry, geographic, investing/economic | industry - SIC or NAICS | geography | contributor | analyst
- Filings - search by company, filing or receipt date | filing category/type
- Individuals - Officers & Directors - search by name
- Officers & Directors | Connections | Corporate Relationships