Databases

9 databases found starting with V X ReferenceX

Coverage: 1968 to the present

One of the most extensive and complete archives of television news. Since 1968, the website has recorded, indexed, and preserved network television news for research, review, and study. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). NOTE: Video clips are not available online. Only asbstracts (or summaries) of televsion news are available to everyone.

Visible Body: Anatomy & Physiology

NOTE: First time user? Sign up for a Visible Body account to Sign In. This account has a 150 day password reset. Once signed in to Visible Body, Launch Anatomy & Physiology from the list.

Covers 12 units: cells and tissues, integumentary, skeleton and joints, muscle types, nervous, endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive.

Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas

NOTE: First time user? Sign up for a Visible Body account to Sign In. This account has a 150 day password reset. Once signed in to Visible Body, Launch Human Anatomy Atlas from the list.

Covers anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system through interactive 3D models, animations, quizzes, augmented reality and more.

Visible Body: Muscle Premium

NOTE: First time user? Sign up for a Visible Body account to Sign In. This account has a 150 day password reset. Once signed in to Visible Body, Launch Muscle Premium from the list.

A comprehensive reference of musculoskeletal structures and function, plus common injuries and conditions.

Visible Body: Physiology Animations

NOTE: First time user? Sign up for a Visible Body account to Sign In. This account has a 150 day password reset. Once signed in to Visible Body, Launch Physiology Animations from the list.

More than 60 animations that illustrate body system functions, detailed physiology and common conditions. System overviews include: Endocrine glands and hormones, function of the skeleton, cardiovascular physiology, and special senses. Detailed animations include: Breathing rate, heart conduction, urine creation, function of the epiglottis, sound production, and skeletal muscle contractions.

Visible Body: Visible Biology

NOTE: First time user? Sign up for a Visible Body account to Sign In. This account has a 150 day password reset. Once signed in to Visible Body, Launch Visible Biology from the list.

Learn and teach biology in immersive 3D. Use simple controls to engage with interactive simulations. Study 3D models from multiple perspectives. Watch bite-sized 3D animations that explain big concepts.

VisualDx

Coverage: 2006 to the present, continuously updated resource

A diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases at the point of care. Access over 1,200 diagnoses and over 25,000 images of adult and pediatric conditions. Subject coverage includes a broad-range of dermatological, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases; benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions and other injuries.

Voices from the Gaps

Focuses on the lives and works of marginalized artists, predominately women writers of color living and working in North America. Includes author biographies, book reviews, academic essays, and interviews with women artists. A selection of pedagogical materials is also included to help instructors incorporate VG resources in secondary school and undergraduate classrooms.

Voila: Canada's Catalogue

Canada's national catalogue with holdings of thousands of Canadian libraries, including Library & Archives Canada.

Health Sciences Library Databases