Databases
A database of almost 80 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
A cross-cultural database for information on women's history. It spans more than four centuries and 15 languages and includes over two million full-page images. Trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of that country's feminist movement on other countries and their movements.
Includes coverage of 180 issues, topics, and events from the late 1890s to the present that are key to understanding today’s world including border and migration, atrocities and human rights violations, peacekeeping, climate change, terrorism, revolutions, and human trafficking. Specific events explored include the U.S. and Mexico Border, the Rwandan Genocide, the Arab Spring, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, and climate migrants in Asia Pacific.
Google Books is a partnership project between Google and major libraries such as Harvard University Library, Stanford University Library, the New York Public Library, Princeton University Library, and Oxford University Library, as well as some commercial publishers. It allows you to search the content of hundreds of thousands of books and view the full text of books that are out of copyright and in the public domain, and portions of text from books that are still copyrighted. If a book publisher is directly involved, the publisher determines which portions (table of contents, index, sample chapters) are included and how much can be viewed.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. To get links to full-text from your Google Scholar results (especially when off-campus), use the Google Scholar - with MacID login link or set up Library links in Google Scholar.
Search Google Scholar directly in the search box below, to avoid reCAPTCHA or Invalid Domain errors:
