Databases
Best Bets for Physics and Astronomy
Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
Publihsed by Nature Publishing Group and Institute of Physics Publishing, this resource covers the entire field of astronomy and astrophysics, and this online version includes the full text of over 2,750 articles, plus sophisticated search and retrieval functionality and links to the primary literature. The Encyclopaedia's authority is assured by editorial and advisory boards drawn from the world's foremost astronomers and astrophysicists.
Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates. Energy Citations includes bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
A gateway to several scientific, applied science, technical and engineering-related databases, collections, and services, chiefly Compendex and Inspec. Updated weekly.
EUROfusion scientific and technical preprints, reports and conference papers are freely accessable. Includes the JET Archive, 1984-2014.
