Databases

Provides searchable online access to the Journals published by the Electrochemical Society.

Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates. Energy Citations includes bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.

Contains video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes such as Apollo 13, Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant, Deepwater Horizon oil spill, Ford Pinto, Space Shuttle Challenger and the Titantic.

A gateway to several scientific, applied science, technical and engineering-related databases, collections, and services, chiefly Compendex and Inspec. Updated weekly.

Provides access to handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering, published by CRC Press and Routledge. Includes charts, figures, illustrations and data.  Much of the content dates from 2018, although there are a few newer sources.

European patents are searchable in the Espacenet database. Full text images of the documents are available.