Databases
Provides detailed information on thousands of reagents and catalysts used in organic synthesis. The A to Z listing covers classical reagents, along with new "designer" reagents and catalysts. Designed and developed by chemists for chemists to help find the most suitable reagent for performing particular chemical reactions. Updated regularly.
Publihsed by Nature Publishing Group and Institute of Physics Publishing, this resource covers the entire field of astronomy and astrophysics, and this online version includes the full text of over 2,750 articles, plus sophisticated search and retrieval functionality and links to the primary literature. The Encyclopaedia's authority is assured by editorial and advisory boards drawn from the world's foremost astronomers and astrophysicists.
Online version of Colin Larkin's 10-volume The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th Edition. Contains 30,000 entries. Features a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, and growing genres including modern R&B, alternative, country, lo-fi, punk, metal and hip hop. Additional entries cover trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system. Updated three to four times a year with new and revised articles.
EndNote is a citation management tool that moves you through the research process as you search, organize, write, publish, and share your work.
Lists over 480,000 items published between 1473 and 1800 mainly in Britain and North America mainly, but not exclusively, in English from the collections of the British Library and over 2,000 other libraries. Also see Early English Books Online (EEBO) and Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) for full-text.
Provides access to handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering, published by CRC Press and Routledge. Includes charts, figures, illustrations and data. Much of the content dates from 2018, although there are a few newer sources.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC indexes educational-related literature that includes journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
4 for FirstSearch
Contains the data of two former EBSEES databases, one for 1991-2000, the other for 2001-2006. The new unified database with about 85,500 titles has been developed by the Berlin State Library in cooperation with the Maison des Sciences de l´Homme, Paris. For the years 1975-1990 EBSEES is available in printed form only. Work on adding records to EBSEES ended in 2007, and no further editing will take place after December 2007. The end date for each country’s contribution varies.
