Databases
A bio-bibliographical database that includes notable Canadian English-language women writers who published before 1950, their audience and genre ranging from travel journalism and scientific writing to poetry and fiction.
A dictionary of biographical entries for individuals who have contributed to the history of Canada.
A compilation of Buddhist terms and texts--as well as names of temples, schools, and people--found in East Asian Buddhist canonical sources. A collaborative dictionary project, thought to be the most comprehensive compilation of Buddhist terms available in English today. Maintained by Charles Muller at the Toyo Gakuen University.
From the nongovernmental National Security Archive, this database consists of curated and indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews that provide insight into significant international issues.
A searcheable database of medical diseases and how testing changes disease probabilities with over a 1,000 diagnostic likelihood ratios.
An international database of citations for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, and related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines. Includes the corrected and updated contents of all earlier printed editions of Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology (MILLS Library Bookstacks ML 128 .M8D63) and supplements contributed from musicological centers throughout the world. Records include standard bibliographic information as well as publication details and internet availability (if available). Dissertations themselves are not included. Browse by broad topic or search by author or keywords.
Evidence-based reference tool of diseases, disorders, and symptoms, with information on etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information.
