Alternative Title: Standard & Poor's | Standard and Poors | S&P | S & P | S&P Global Market Intelligence
Allowable Uses:
View Detailed Terms of Use
Access is available on and off campus to current McMaster University students, faculty and staff.
Notes:
- WRDS account: Current McMaster users can register for a personal WRDS account.
- WRDS Day Pass: Current McMaster users can request a 24-hour WRDS day pass using this form.A McMaster email address is required. Once the form is submitted, a WRDS access link will be sent to you within minutes via email.
- Compustat has been jointly funded by McMaster University Libraries and the DeGroote School of Business (DSB).
- Other datasets via WRDS have been fully funded by the DeGroote School of Business (DSB).
Description:
To access Compustat data, log in to WRDS > on the WRDS Subscriptions page (default home page) select Compustat - Capital IQ > scroll through the resulting list and select from the Compustat options displayed.
Compustat Fundamentals provides standardized North American and global financial statement and market data for over 80,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies.
McMaster's Compustat subscription includes:
- Compustat: Global & EMDB: Compustat Global provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries, representing over 90% of the world's market capitalization, including coverage of over 96% of European market capitalization and 88% of Asian market capitalization. Hundreds of data items, ratios and concepts and up to 12 years of annual history is included. Standard & Poor's Emerging Markets Database covers 53 markets and more than 2,200 stocks in developing countries.
- Compustat: North America: Contains U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 24,000 active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items. For most companies, annual and quarterly data is available for a maximum of 20 years and 48 quarters.The files also contain information on aggregates, industry segments, banks, market prices, dividends, and earnings.
- Compustat: Execucomp: Provides executive compensation data collected directly from each company’s annual proxy (DEF14A SEC form). Detailed information on salary, bonus, options and stock awards, non-equity incentive plans, pensions and other compensation items are available.
