Alternative Title: UK Parliamentary Papers | United Kingdom Parliamentary Papers
Allowable Uses:
Access is available on and off campus to current McMaster University students, faculty and staff.
Notes:
This database is available at McMaster through April 2025 as part of the ProQuest Access & Build pilot project.
Description:
Coverage: 1688 to 2015
Coverage: 1688 to 2015
McMaster has access to the following modules within the U.K. Parliamentary Papers database.
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, 18th Century (also known as Sessional Papers or Blue Books), 1688-1834
Consists of:- Harper Collection of Private Bills (1695-1814)
- House of Commons Sessional Papers (1715-1800)
- House of Lords Sessional Papers (1714-1805)
- Journals of the House of Commons (1688-1834)
- Journals of the House of Lords (1688-1834)
- Local and Personal Acts (1797-1834)
- Parliamentary Register (1780-1805)
- House of Lords Parliamentary Papers,1714-1910
- Contains papers resulting from the work of the House of Lords and its Committees, such as working documents and bills of the government.
- Contains papers resulting from the work of the House of Lords and its Committees, such as working documents and bills of the government.
- Public Petitions to Parliament, 1833-1918
- Contains the reports and appendices of the Select Committee on Public Petitions, 1833-1918 which the include the full-text of every public petition submitted and accepted by Parliament.
- Contains the reports and appendices of the Select Committee on Public Petitions, 1833-1918 which the include the full-text of every public petition submitted and accepted by Parliament.
- Hansard, 1803-2015
- Official Report of debates in Parliament.
