Databases
Best Bets for Accounting and Finance
Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
Contains over 50 million articles from over 23,000 full text journals covering many disciplines.
Provides online access to over 4,000 journals and 30,000 books published by Elsevier. Strong collections in the social sciences, pure and applied sciences, engineering, and medicine. This service allows you to browse or search the journals and access full text articles (PDF & HTML). McMaster has access to many, but not all titles at this site.
Scopus provides broad indexing and citation coverage of academic journals, books and conference proceedings published worldwide. Delivering a comprehensive overview ofresearch output in the fields of science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Provides detailed information on new issues, mergers and acquisitions, syndicated loans, private equity and more for the global financial marketplace. It supports analyzing investment banking and deal trends, identifying comparable deals, monitoring deal activity and generating industry-leading league tables and market share analysis.
SEDAR+ is the CSA (Canadian Securities Administrators) website for Canadian securities, filings, disclosures, and other information.
Date coverage:
- All historical profile, Cease Trade Order and Disciplinary List data is available through SEDAR+.
- SEDAR+ contains all documents filed after January 1, 2015. All prospectuses and applications filed on SEDAR since January 1, 1997 are also available in SEDAR+.
- All public historical data filed prior to SEDAR’s retirement on July 20, 2023, are available via an archive report option on SEDAR+. This includes documents filed prior to January 1, 2015.
Abstracts and indexes articles from more than 600 periodicals in both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Subjects include anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies.
Covers subjects in the areas of behavioral sciences, biomedical & life sciences, business & economics, chemistry & material science, computer science, earth & environmental sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences & law, mathematics & statistics, medicine, and physics & astronomy.
