Databases
Note: Licensed for 20,000 cif downloads per year. Systematic downloading is prohibited. Numeric database containing records of inorganic crystal structures, with atomic coordinates, published since 1915. For organic or organometallic structures, see the Cambridge Crystallographic Structure Database.
NOTE: Register an email address to Sign In.
Customized, web-based research evaluation tool that allows you to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide.
Provides access to 60,000+ color and black and white photographic reproductions of Christian medieval art searchable by subject, work of art and bibliography. Records have textual information and bibliographies about the images and may also include a published image of the work. Some restriction of images occurs due to copyright restrictions, however bibliography references to published images are usually provided. Covers Western and Eastern Orthodox Christianity primarily, but the term Christian is broadly interpreted and includes Jewish, Islamic, and non-ecclesiastical subjects as well, and is without geographical limitations. The art is diverse in theme, media, and motif. Freely available as of July 1, 2023.
The Index Translationum is a list of books translated in the world, i.e. an international bibliography of translations. The database contains cumulative bibliographical information on books translated and published in about one hundred of the UNESCO Member States since 1979 and totalling more than 1,500,000 entries in all disciplines.
An international bibliographic database of publications covering all aspects of the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, with an emphasis on engineering, energy, safety and life sciences. Contains bibliographic references and full-text documents of conventional and non-conventional literature, including scientific and technical reports, conference proceedings, patents and theses.
Provides nomenclatural information (spelling, author, types and first place and date of publication) for the scientific names of vascular plants from family down to infraspecific ranks. Search by plant name, author or publication. Includes names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants, ferns and fern allies.
The iPortal is a database of full-text online resources such as articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. Its content has a primary focus on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.
This initiative began in 2005 at the University of Saskatchewan as a resource for faculty, students, researchers, and members of the community and currently links to over 65,000 items. Anyone can use the freely available materials in the iPortal but some resources are licensed and may only be available via GetIt@Mac links.
Physicians around the world use Isabel to help construct or broaden a differential diagnosis. By entering the information normally captured in a patient workup, Isabel provides physicians with a list of possible diagnoses to help them construct their thinking and make an accurate final diagnosis quickly and easily at the point of care.
An online bibliographyof secondary source material pertaining to the Renaissance and Medieval periods in Europe from 400 to 1700. Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
