Databases
Best Bets for Psychology
Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
Contains information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, pulled from over 750 handbooks, encyclopedias, and journal articles. Supports researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.
Learn about research methods and research design through stories from researchers in the field and their critique of their own research articles.
Learn to master quantitative and qualitative data analysis with step-by-step guides and sample data.
Contains over 50 million articles from over 23,000 full text journals covering many disciplines.
Scopus provides broad indexing and citation coverage of academic journals, books and conference proceedings published worldwide. Delivering a comprehensive overview ofresearch output in the fields of science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Abstracts and indexes articles from more than 600 periodicals in both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Subjects include anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies.
The premiere database for locating articles in the field of sociology, Sociological Abstracts indexes some 1,800 international serial publications. Related disciplines include social and behavioral sciences, including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology and urban studies.
SpringerLINK service offers full-text access to more than 3,000 e-journals (and other content types) covering disciplines in science, technology, health, engineering, environment, economics and law. McMaster has purchased the Springer Historical Archives with back issue coverage from v.1 onwards for most journals.
Comprehensive and regularly updated, providing full access to the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr. Stahl.
