Databases
Contains information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, pulled from over 750 handbooks, encyclopedias, and journal articles. Supports researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.
Watch cutting-edge nursing streaming videos that support teaching, learning, and research at all levels.
Covers conflicts, policies, and relationships that have impacted the global arena throughout modern history. At completion, this collection will include at completion 175 hours of video and 100,000 pages of printed materials (personal papers, organizations, government documents, journals, reports, monographs, and speeches). It is organized around more than forty events and areas and includes a wide array of themes such as terrorism and counterterrorism, insurgency and counterinsurgency, cybersecurity, ethnic conflicts and resolution, and nuclear threats.
A multimedia database that combines recently published social work books along with documentaries, clinical demonstration videos, and lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging issues faced by social workers. Areas covered include children and families, older adults, crisis and trauma, immigration, diversity, school and social work, substance abuse, mental health, and health care.
Socialism on Film is a collection of documentaries, newsreels and features that reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers. It ranges from the early twentieth century to the 1980s and examines the themes of War & Revolution, News & Current Affairs plus Culture & Society. The whole spectrum of socialist life is here on film. Over 2,000 of these titles under three broad themes: Wars & Revolutions, Newsreels & Cinemagazines, and Culture & Society.
Located in Stratford, Ontario, Canada, the Stratford Festival is the largest classical repertory theatre company in North America. Each season, they present a dozen or more productions in different venues. This collection from Drama Online now offers 14 filmed performances.
