Databases
Interactive database linking texts and translations of major works covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
Provides the text of over 170 plays originally published by Playwrights Canada Press after 1984. While located in Ontario, the Press is proud of its list of published playwrights that stretches from Newfoundland to British Columbia and the Yukon. Playwrights Canada Press also publishes French plays by Canadian authors in English translation, and includes theatre for young audiences.
An e-book collection that focuses on primary care and clinical medicine. Includes a number of e-books featuring examination and board reviews. Individual titles are also listed in McMaster's library catalogue.Users can create their own accounts to save searches, set up alerts, and bookmark titles. This collection also has a mobile feature.
Cross-search over 50 indexing, abstracting, and full-text databases in a range of subjects.
Indexes over 4 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at colleges and universities worldwide.
Contains thousands of full-text e-books across a variety of disciplines. To display titles accessible to McMaster users, use the "Book Status" filter and select "Owned and subscribed to by my library."
Individual titles are also listed in McMaster's library catalogue and in the standard ProQuest databases platform.
Provides full-text access and/or indexing to thousands of business sources, including scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, books, dissertations, reports (e.g., company, country, industry), videos and more. Includes a mix of practical and theoretical content that covers all areas of business including accounting, e-commerce, entrepreurship, finance, human resources, information systems, international business, management, marketing and operations research.
Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-1 through DSM-5), the American Journal of Psychiatry and other psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.
