Databases

F.A. Davis and McGraw Hill Education have partnered to provide this comprehensive digital resource for physical therapy. It includes more than 40 e-book titles, along with over 660 on-demand how-to videos, cases, and review questions. The F.A. Davis PT Collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of PTs, and enables physical therapy students to confidently prepare for their PT professions.

Vast collection of folktales, myths, legends, and texts pertaining to folklore, arranged by title and theme, with a focus on northern and western Europe.

Provides researchers rich archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us.

The FRANTEXT database (formerly the Trésor de la langue française) consists more than 3500 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, verse, theatre, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.

A searchable database containing works by French women authors from the 16th to the 19th century. The Women Writers Project currently contains texts by 40 authors. There are 5.1 million words, 98,000 unique forms in 99 documents.