Databases

5 databases found for: Law X starting with W X
Coverage:
Varies by database

The Web of Science platform provides access to the following products and databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index and SciELO Citation Index.

Coverage:
Varies: 1995 onwards for many titles

Provides full-text articles from more than 1,600 journals and over 22,000 Wiley e-books in a wide range of subject.

Expanded e-book access is a pilot running November 2020 through April 2021.  Titles are also listed in the catalogue.

 

Coverage:
1600-2000

Gives access to more than 2,400 primary documents, as well as books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, Web site reviews, and teaching tools, all documenting the multiplicity of women

Coverage:
Before 1000 BC to the present

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue, merging the holdings of over 72,000 institutions worldwide. Includes records for books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. McMaster's holdings will be listed first. Items not in our library can be requested via Interlibrary Loans.

Coverage:
1975 to the present

Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Includes the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Many records from key journals in political science, published since 2000, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article. All records added since 2000 are indexed using a thesaurus of over 3,000 terms.