Databases starting with W

5 databases found for: General and Multi-disciplinary X
Coverage:
1889 to the present | Recent covers January 1, 2008 to 3 months ago | Historical covers July 8, 1889 to 17 years ago

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Coverage:
1877 to the present | Recent covers January 1, 2008 to 3 months ago | Historical covers December 6, 1877 to 17 years ago

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

One of America’s premier lexicographical works. First published in 1961, this online edition incorporates subsequent updates to take account of current usage. Comprising over 450,000 vocabulary definitions, each with etymological and phonological descriptions, this dictionary is presented here in fully searchable form.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

The number of concurrent accesses is limited.

Coverage:
1800 to 1922; varies by title

Provides three collections of nineteenth and early twentieth-century  newspapers from Latin America, Africa, and Southeast Asia.  This primary sources collection facilitates the study of regional history, including colonialization.

Coverage:
Before 1000 BC to the present

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue, merging the holdings of over 72,000 institutions worldwide. Includes records for books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. McMaster's holdings will be listed first. Items not in our library can be requested via Interlibrary Loans.

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email