Databases starting with W

7 databases found for: Business X
Coverage:
1889 to the present | Recent covers January 1, 2008 to 3 months ago | Historical covers July 8, 1889 to 17 years ago

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Coverage:
Varies by database

The Web of Science platform provides access to the following products and databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index and SciELO Citation Index.

Coverage:
Varies by database

The Web of Science Core Collection consists of several separate multi-disciplinary citation indexes (i.e., Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science and Social Science & Humanities), Emerging Sources Citation Index) that can be searched independently or in combination. It ​indexes over 20,000 scholarly journals published worldwide (including open-access titles) and over 160,000 conference proceedings in all subject areas.

Coverage:
Varies by dataset

Provides access to several finance and business related datasets including COMPUSTAT, CRSP and I/B/E/S. Only current McMaster faculty, staff, graduate students (Ph.D. and Masters) and research assistants can register for an individual WRDS account. All other McMaster users can request a WRDS day pass using this form.

Coverage:
Varies: 1995 onwards for many titles; includes backfiles for former Blackwell titles

Provides full-text articles from more than 1,600 journals in a wide range of subjects.

New
Coverage:
1910 to 6 months ago

Includes high-resolution images of the pages, articles, advertisements, and covers of Women's Wear Daily, along  with searchable text and indexing. This trade publication is one of the fashion industry's most influential reads covering key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers. Subject coverage includes retail business, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, marketing and advertising.

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue, merging the holdings of over 72,000 institutions worldwide. The database includes books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. McMaster's holdings will be listed first. Items not in our library can be requested via RACER (interlibrary loans).

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email