Databases

5 databases found starting with W X MarketingX

Coverage: 1889 to the present | Recent covers January 2, 2008 to 2 weeks ago | Historical covers July 8, 1889 to 12 years ago

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The most current issues of The Wall Street Journal are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.

Coverage: Varies by database

The Web of Science platform provides access to the following products and databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index and Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.

Coverage: 1976 to the present, but varies by database

Consists of several separate multi-disciplinary citation indexes (i.e., Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science and Social Science & Humanities), Book Citation Index (Science and Social Sciences & Humanities), Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus) that can be searched independently or in combination. It ​indexes scholarly journals (including open-access titles) books and conference proceedings in all subject areas.

Coverage: 1910 to 6 months ago

Includes high-resolution images of the pages, articles, advertisements, and covers of Women's Wear Daily, along  with searchable text and indexing. This trade publication is one of the fashion industry's most influential reads covering key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers. Subject coverage includes retail business, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, marketing and advertising.

Coverage: Before 1000 BC to the present

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue, merging the holdings of over 72,000 institutions worldwide. Includes records for books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. McMaster's holdings will be listed first. Items not in our library can be requested via Interlibrary Loans.