Databases starting with V

11 databases found
Coverage:
Current year

Contains investment information and advice. The Standard edition tracks approximately 1,700 companies in over 90 industries. The Small and Mid-Cap section contains reports on 1,800 companies, most of which are smaller than those in the Standard edition (usually with market values from less than $1 billion to $5 billion). 

Number of Simultaneous Users:

3

Coverage:
January 1, 2011 to current

Search or browse issues (full page images) of the Vancouver Sun from January 1, 2011 to 3 months ago.

Coverage:
1830-1930

The goal of the Victorian Women's Studies Writers Project is to produce highly accurate transcriptions of works by British women writers of the 19th century, encoded using the Standard Generalized Markup Language (SGML) and/or Text Encoding Initiative (TEI) Guidelines. The collection represents an array of genres - poetry, novels, children's books, political pamphlets, religious tracts, histories, and more. 

Coverage:
2004 to the present

Covers the critical aspects of global business, including business regulations; economic developments; financial markets; foreign investment; industrial trends; labour conditions; political changes; and trade policies in 205 countries

This online edition of the Vindolanda writing tablets, excavated from the Roman fort at Vindolanda in northern England, includes the following elements: Tablets - a searchable online edition of the tablets (volumes I and II); Exhibition - an introduction to the tablets and their context; Reference - a guide to aspects of the tablets content; Help - navigation and using the site. Also available are highlights from the tablets.

USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.

Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the Cambodian Genocide of 1975-1979, the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1983, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the ongoing conflicts in the Central African Republic and South Sudan, and anti-Rohingya mass violence. It also includes testimonies about contemporary acts of violence against Jews.

Coverage:
2006 to the present, continuously updated resource

A diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases at the point of care.

New
Coverage:
1892 to the present

A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Pages, advertisements, covers and fold-outs have been included, with rich indexing enabling researchers to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.Subject coverage includes textiles and dress, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, photography and graphic design, marketing and advertising

Focuses on the lives and works of marginalized artists, predominately women writers of color living and working in North America. Includes author biographies, book reviews, academic essays, and interviews with women artists. A selection of pedagogical materials is also included to help instructors incorporate VG resources in secondary school and undergraduate classrooms.

Canada's national catalogue with holdings of thousands of Canadian libraries, including Library & Archives Canada.

Provides links, with annotations, to humanities and humanities-related resources on the Internet. Emphasizes both primary and secondary (or theoretical) resources.

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email