Databases starting with T

22 databases found

A gateway to research tools for studying texts. TAPoR is a place for Humanities scholars, students and others interested in applying digital tools to their textual research to find the tools they need, contribute their experience and share new tools they have developed or used with others.

New

Provides online access to a small number of ISO standards, supporting classes and active research projects.  Titles are available on annual subscription.

2019 content:  ISO 26262 Road Vehicles - Functional Safety, ISO/PAS 21448:2019 Road vehicles -- Safety of the intended functionality.

 

 

Coverage:
1968 to the present

The world's most available, extensive and complete archive of television news. Since 1968, the Archive has consistently recorded, indexed, and preserved network television news for research, review, and study. NOTE: Television clips are not available online;  the site only indexes and asbstracts televsion news.

The Canadian government's linguistic database containing bilingual (English/French) and in some cases, quadrilingual (English/French/Spanish/Portuguese) for terminology, proper names and translation problems. Contains many specialized and highly specialized terms not typically found in standard bilingual dictionaries. Includes approximately three million English and French terms and names, and over 70,000 Spanish terms.

Coverage:
1889-1965

This primary sources collection from the Wiener Library in London offers searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, small publications and rare serials reflecting Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life. Items are arranged in five categories: over 1,500 eyewitness accounts, about 4,000 photographs, over 400 Nazi propaganda materials (many of which are very rare), various Wiener Library publications from the 1930s to the 1960s, and the library's biographical index cards.

Includes digitized texts from the 12th and 13th centuries (Old French) and 14th and 15th centuries (Middle French). The database is expanded regularly. The texts are transcribed as accurately as possible. No corrections have been made; but some emendations are suggested in square brackets. References are to the pages of the editions or to the folios of the manuscripts. In the documents with line numbers, there may be sometimes a slight difference with the numbering of the editions, due to inconsistencies in the editions.

A platform for searching, text mining, viewing, and curating biomedical literature. Includes the PubMed Central Open Access Subset (PMC OA), as well as the WormBase C. elegans bibliography.

Contains more than 250 plays and over 100 video documentaries available online in streaming video. Authors include include Aeschylus, Anderson, Chekov, Cocteau, Garcia Lorca, Genet, Jarry, Moliere, Racine, Shakespeare, Shaw, Sheridan, Voltaire, and more, in productions from the 1930's to the present.

Our subscription provides 8 concurrent users for video streams. When a user starts streaming a video the system takes away one video stream slot from the pool. If the user pauses or stops playing the video the steaming slot is returned to the general pool for other users.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

8 concurrent video streams

Includes digital texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. The project's goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present age.  A number of lexica are provided to aid research, most notably the Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English lexicon, Cunliffe's Lexicon of Homeric Greek, Powell's Lexicon of Herodotus, and the Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität (LBG).  McMaster subscribes to the Full Corpus.

Includes Thieme's Flexibook atlases and Textbook series, a series of popular and highly respected reference and review titles, published in the medical and life sciences.

Coverage:
2008-

This presentation tool features illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy's Atlas of anatomy, Head and neck anatomy for dental medicine, and Fundamentals of medical physiology.

License allows downloading of images for educational purposes, e.g. lectures or presentation. Images may not be used in published works or packaged and resold in any form.

Coverage:
1982 to the present; some analyst reports can be delayed for approximately three days to a few weeks from publication

NOTE: Thomson ONE is fully funded by McMaster's DeGrooote School of Business (DSB). Internet Explorer (IE)  is required to use Thomson ONE. It is not compatible with Firefox, Chrome, Safari or most other web browsers. Contains full-text research reports on global companies and industries written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokers and independent research firms.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

5

Coverage:
1785 to 2013, varies by title | The Times, 1785 to 2012 | The Sunday Times, 1822 to 2006 | Times Literary Supplement (TLS), 1902 to 2014

Provides full page and article images with searchable full text of cover-to cover issues of the Times of London including illustrations, birth notices, obituaries, classifieds, editorials, book reviews, and more.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

2

Provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religious Studies journals, both in text format and through a web search program. Where possible, links are given with articles of which the full text or an abstract is available online (about 15%). The project began to archive current tables of contents in 1992, and now contains nearly 200 journals, and nearly 100,000 articles, in a database at Toronto. In addition, the Louvain mirror site archives much additional material for some of the journals before 1992. Searches of all data can be made at both sites. Some collections of articles (e.g., Festschriften) are also included.

Coverage:
January 1, 2010 to 3 months ago

Search or browse issues (full page images) of the Toronto Star from January 1, 2010 to 3 months ago.

Identifies, acquires, catalogues, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.

New
Coverage:
1914 to 1919

An archival research resource containing a vast collection of rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during World War One. Over 1,500 periodicals written and illustrated by serving members of the armed forces and associated welfare organisations published between 1914 and the end of 1919 are included. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover, in full colour or greyscale, and with granular indexing of all articles and specialist indexing of Publications.

Coverage:
1960 to the present

A freely available integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. Contains more than one million records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research worldwide.

A meta-search engine for evidence-based medicine. Finds high quality clinical research evidence from a wide range of sources.

Coverage:
1800s to 2000s

Contains 2,059 plays by 434 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. More than 150 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors. Each play is extensively and deeply indexed, allowing both keyword and multi-fielded searching. The plays are accompanied by reference materials, significant ancillary information, a rich performance database, and images. 

Coverage:
1901 to 2000

Contains 52,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

The number of concurrent accesses is limited.

Coverage:
1885 to 2000

Contains more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

The number of concurrent accesses is limited.

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email