Databases starting with S

8 databases found for: Chemistry X

Best Bets for Chemistry

Not sure where to begin? Try these first.

Contains information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, pulled from over 750 handbooks, encyclopedias, and journal articles. Supports researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.

Contains over 50 million articles from over 23,000 full text journals covering many disciplines.

Provides a critical review of synthetic methodology developed to-date in the fields of organic and organometallic chemistry.  Includes: Houben-Weyl Archive, Science of Synthesis Knowledge Updates and Science of Synthesis Reference Library.

Coverage:
Varies by title

Provides online access to over 4,000 journals and 29,000 books published by Elsevier. Strong collections in the social sciences, pure and applied sciences, engineering, and medicine.  This service allows you to browse or search the journals and access full text articles (PDF & HTML).  McMaster has access to many, but not all titles at this site. 

Coverage:
Varies by database (see description below)

SciFinder by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) enables users to search online the Chemical Abstracts family of databases. SciFinder is searchable by chemical structure, chemical name, CAS Registry Number, molecular formula, chemical reaction, research topic, author name, specific reference (abstract number or patent number),company name/organization and table of contents of selected journals.

The following databases are available through SciFinder: CA Plus - an enhanced version of Chemical Abstracts, 1907 to present;  CAS Registry - a database of chemical structures and names indexed by CAS from 1957 to present; CASREACT - includes records of single and multistep chemical reactions from the Organic and Organometallic sections of Chemical Abstracts from journals (1985 to present) and patents (1991 to present); CHEMCATS - database of commercial suppliers for chemical compounds, 1996-2001 catalogs and chemical libraries; CHEMLIST - regulatory information records from 1979 to present; MEDLINE - medical database with coverage from 1958 to present

New

Scopus provides broad indexing and citation coverage of academic journals, books and conference proceedings published worldwide. Delivering a comprehensive overview ofresearch output in the fields of science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

SpringerLINK service offers full-text access to more than 3,000 e-journals (and other content types) covering disciplines in science, technology, health, engineering, environment, economics and law. McMaster has purchased the Springer Historical Archives with back issue coverage from v.1 onwards for most journals.

A literature updating service covering the most important current developments in synthetic organic chemistry. It includes the most important reactions published in the recent scientific literature, presented as easy to read reaction schemes that are searchable by topic and reaction type. 

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email