Databases starting with R

4 databases found for: Health Sciences X

Provides full-text access to selected medicine, nursing and allied health books.

Coverage:
1956 to the present

The database covers documents describing physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

New
Coverage:
1100-1980

This database offers the digitized archives of the Royal College of Physicians of London from ~1100 to 1980, and contains a range of searchable monographs, rare books, primary sources, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, lectures, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, photographs, drawings, data and ephemera produced by the researchers and members of the RCP.

The history of medicine from early origins in folklore through to the modern practice is represented in this collection, with strong connections to the medical humanities, the interactions between medicine and culture, religion, and government, the establishment of public health systems, and the policies which govern medical education and practice. The content is presented as digital images, with searchable text and metadata, on a platform which also allows for visual and textual analyses and is cross-searchable with archives from other societies in the Wiley Digital Archives program.

Canada's authoritative source for prescribing and managing drug therapy at the point of care. Includes the CPS (Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties).

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email