Databases starting with P

5 databases found for: Human Resources and Management X
Coverage:
1915 to the present; PAIS Archive covers 1915-1976; PAIS International covers 1972 to the present

Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. 

Coverage:
1802 to 2006; Volume 1(1) to 2005 for most titles

Major online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. PAO contains over 700 journals spanning more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages. McMaster's subscription includes PAO collections 1-10.

Coverage:
Varies by database

Cross-search over 45 indexing, abstracting, and full-text databases in a range of subjects.

Coverage:
1743 to the present

Indexes over 4 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at colleges and universities worldwide. 

Coverage:
1806 to present

Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles in the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, social work, education, business, pharmacology, physiology, law, linguistics. Covers over 1,800 international professional journals, as well as books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries. Produced by the American Psychological Association. Beginning in 2001, many citations include references, their abstracts, and links to cited references.

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email