Databases starting with P

10 databases found for: Business X
Coverage:
1915 to the present; PAIS Archive covers 1915-1976; PAIS International covers 1972 to the present

Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. 

Coverage:
1993 to the present

An index to papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia received at the British Library Document Supply Centre.

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. 

Coverage:
1950 to 2007

Provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for over 180 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2007. The European Union or the OECD provide more detailed purchasing power and real product estimates for their countries and the World Bank makes current price estimates for most Penn World Table countries at the GDP level.

Coverage:
1802 to 2006; Volume 1(1) to 2005 for most titles

Major online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. PAO contains over 700 journals spanning more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages. McMaster's subscription includes PAO collections 1-10.

Coverage:
Varies by database

Cross-search over 30 indexing, abstracting, and full-text databases in a range of subjects.

Coverage:
1743 to the present

Indexes over 4 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at colleges and universities worldwide. 

Coverage:
1790s to 3 months ago, but date varies by publication; most recent issues are not included

Browse or search the following newspapers: Globe and Mail, Montreal Gazette, National Post, New York Times, Toronto Star, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post and Vancouver Sun.

Coverage:
1806 to present

Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles in the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, social work, education, business, pharmacology, physiology, law, linguistics. Covers over 1,800 international professional journals, as well as books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries. Produced by the American Psychological Association. Beginning in 2001, many citations include references, their abstracts, and links to cited references.

Coverage:
1950s to the present

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 28 million citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email