Databases

Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. 

Covers U.S. public policy issues with indexing and linking to the output of over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other similar organizations.

Provides simultaneous access to the databases PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.

Cross-search over 50 indexing, abstracting, and full-text databases in a range of subjects.

Provides full-text access and/or indexing to thousands of business sources, including scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, books, dissertations, reports (e.g., company, country, industry), videos and more. Includes a mix of practical and theoretical content that covers all areas of business including accounting, e-commerce, entrepreneurship, finance, human resources, information systems, international business, management, marketing and operations research.

Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles in the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, social work, education, business, pharmacology, physiology, law, linguistics. Covers over 1,800 international professional journals, as well as books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries. Produced by the American Psychological Association. Beginning in 2001, many citations include references, their abstracts, and links to cited references.