Databases

4 databases found for: Statistics & Data X starting with O X

ODESI is a web-based data exploration, extraction, and analysis tool. It contains over 5,200 datasets for the social sciences, with more than 17,300 additional dataset descriptions available for searching. Emphasis is on Canadian data.

The Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) online library of books, reports, working papers, periodicals and statistical data covering a wide range of subjects including agriculture & food, development, economics, education, employment, energy, environment, finance & investment, governance, industry & services,  social issues, migration & health, taxation and transport.  Search by keyword(s) or browse by theme or by country name.

Coverage:
1991-current

OECD Health Data was developed jointly by the OECD and IRDES since 1991 and offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries.

Coverage:
1998 to the present, although some databases provide data as far back as 1960

The OECD iLibrary is the full-text online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. McMaster University Libraries subscribe to all three components of the iLibrary - Books, Periodicals and Statistics. Contains international publications and statistics on a wide variety of subjects including agriculture, business, development, economics, education, employment, finance, investment, migration, science, technology, telecommunications and trade. The statistical databases allow you to build your own tables and have them exported to Excel, Beyond 20/20 and other formats.