Databases

Features streaming videos of films, clips and trailers from the National Film Board (NFB) collection, including NFB world-renowned documentaries, films that chronicle key moments in the lives of Canadians and works that take a stand on issues of global importance: the environment, human rights, international conflict and more. It also contains acclaimed Canadian dramatic features, documentaries, animated films, and experimental works.

Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the National Post from January 1, 2011 to 2 weeks ago.

The most current issues of the National Post are available online (plain-text) via Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.

Contains the full text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economics Research.

A Canadian labour relations database with a search and retrieval component for locating collective agreements.

Provides access to thousands of sources covering a wide range of subject areas. Includes international news, legislation, company profiles, industry reports, and more. 

View millions of annual returns filed by tax-exempt organizations or nonprofits. Most federal tax-exempt organizations in the United States must file an annual information return form with the Internal Revenue Service (i.e., IRS Form 990). Search for an organization or a person, or search the full text of filings.

Presents information on transportation and transportation-related activities among Canada, the United States and Mexico, both within individual countries and between the countries. This database, presented in French, English, and Spanish is, accessible in table and time series formats, and covers twelve thematic areas, including transportation and the economy, transportation safety, transportation’s impact on energy and the environment, passenger and freight activity, and transportation and trade.