Databases starting with M

3 databases found for: Theatre and Film Studies X

A cooperative catalogue of the film and video collections of Ontario university libraries. Faculty may request the loan of films for classroom use. The Interfilm Policy requires that McMaster place an order with other institutions at least 10 working days before the show date. Typical loan periods are for 2-3 days only.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. It serves as a resource for scholars seeking outlets to publish their work, providing information on topics covered, editorial policies, contact information, and submission guidelines.  Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

 

Coverage:
1926 to the present

Includes over 2 million citations covering literature, language, film, linguistics and folklore. Provides access to scholarly articles in over 4,400 journals; also covers relevant books, dissertations, working papers, proceedings and bibliographies. The database also has an identifiable subset of more than 77,000 records that constitute the JSTOR subfile. This consists of citation records for documents in JSTOR's Language and Literature Collection. The documents date back as far as 1881 and contain direct links to the full-text articles on the JSTOR website.

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email