Databases

The world's most comprehensive source of life sciences and biomedical bibliographic information, with nearly eleven million records. A free version of MEDLINE is offered through PubMed.

Contains health care information for patients and consumers.

Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.

An information resource for peptidases (also termed proteases, proteinases and proteolytic enzymes) and the proteins that inhibit them.

IBM's evidence-based clinical tool includes a collection of drug databases from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education. The interface allows users to search by drug, disease, or toxicology. Patient education information such as drug interactions, IV compatibility, drug comparison, and calculators are also available, in addition to the “Ask Watson” feature which allows users to search by asking natural language questions. Micromedex includes: AAPCC Codes in POISINDEX, Alternative Medicine, Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer, DISEASEDEX Emergency Medicine, DISEASEDEX General Medicine, DRUGDEX System, Imprint Codes in Identidex, Index Nominum, Interaction Checking, IV Compatibility, Lab Advisor, P&T QUIK Reports, POISINDEX System, RED BOOK Online, TOMES System, CareNotes, NeoFax, and Pediatrics.

A growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and an archive of materials from brain science conferences. Content and resources are provided by The MIT Press and other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work. New materials are added on a regular basis, and these additions are announced in the CogNet News service.