Databases starting with J

4 databases found for: Biology X

Best Bets for Biology

Not sure where to begin? Try these first.

Coverage:
1997 to current

Provides citation data that helps evaluate and compare more than 11,800 scholarly journals in the areas of business, science, technology, and social sciences. Journals can be retrieved by title, subject area/category, country/territory or publisher and sorted by several criteria such as total cites and impact factor. JCR is comprised of two editions: Science (SCIE) and Social Sciences (SSCI).

The JoVE Biology Journal presents more than 2000 videos demonstrating techniques and experimental approaches in the fields of cellular, molecular, and organismal biology.

New

JoVE Science Education is is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand demonstrations.  Collections include:

  • Basic Biology – General Laboratory Techniques, Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology, Essentials of Biology 1: yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans, and Essentials of Biology 2: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick
  • Advanced Biology – Essentials of Neuroscience, Developmental Biology, Genetics, and Cell Biology
  • Chemistry – Essentials of General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, and Biochemistry
Coverage:
Does not include the most recent 3-5 years for most titles

JSTOR provides access to a digital archive of journals in the areas of Arts, Business, Economics, and Sciences. JSTOR includes the entire runs of these journals, from the very first issue to the volumes published a few years ago. With a small number of exceptions - the "Current Scholarship" titles - JSTOR is a backfile collection and excludes the most recent issues (as part of the terms of the agreement with the journal publishers).

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email