Databases starting with I

3 databases found for: Religious Studies X
Coverage:
1906 to the present

Index Islamicus is the premiere indexing database for publications on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, covering almost 100 years of publication. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, established to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.

Coverage:
Early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400

Provides access to 60,000+ color and black and white photographic reproductions of Christian medieval art searchable by subject, work of art and bibliography. Records have textual information and bibliographies about the images and may also include a published image of the work. Some restriction of images occurs due to copyright restrictions, however bibliography references to published images are usually provided. Covers Western and Eastern Orthodox Christianity primarily, but the term Christian is broadly interpreted and includes Jewish, Islamic, and non-ecclesiastical subjects as well, and is without geographical limitations. The art is diverse in theme, media, and motif.

The IMB is a multidisciplinary indexing database covering Europe, North Africa and the Middle East for the entire period from AD 300 to 1500. It aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften) published worldwide in over 35 different languages.

 

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email