Databases starting with I

5 databases found for: History X
Coverage:
1941-1996

This primary source database chronicles human migration in the latter half of the 20th-century. News and analysis comes from reports gathered daily between the early 1940s and 1996 by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service, a U.S. government organization that became part of the CIA.  These include translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts (transcripts), newspapers, periodicals and government documents.

Coverage:
1906 to the present

Index Islamicus is the premiere indexing database for publications on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, covering almost 100 years of publication. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, established to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.

From Gale Primary Sources.  Provides original materials on the political, social, and cultural history of Native Peoples from the 16th century well into the 20th century, including rare books and monographs, periodicals, newspapers, manuscripts, census records, legal documents, maps, drawings and sketches, oral histories, photos, and videos from the U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs. Major contributors include the University of Alberta, U.S. National Archives, Library of Congress, Princeton University, Moravian Archives, and Gonzaga University.  Titles in this database are also listed in the library catalogue.

The IMB is a multidisciplinary indexing database covering Europe, North Africa and the Middle East for the entire period from AD 300 to 1500. It aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften) published worldwide in over 35 different languages.

 

Coverage:
400-1700 A.D.

An online bibliography and index to journal articles, essays, books and reviews pertaining to the Renaissance and Medieval periods in Europe from 400 to 1700. Coverage includes over 1,330 journal titles published since 1784, selected essays from 2,300 scholarly collections published since 1982, selected reviews from over 250 scholarly journal titles published since 1885, and over 66,880 books, a total of more than 688,000 items in all.

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email