Databases
Best Bets for Business
Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
Provides access to over 1700 U.S., 430 Canadian, 427 Ontario (+ other provinces and territories) and 74 global industry market research reports. Search for industries by keyword(s) or browse a list of industries defined according to the five digit NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) level.
Scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Includes journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
50
The IMF provides open access to four key statistical databases - International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BPS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS) and Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT) - plus a selection of other datasets and free reports.
NOTE: Register an email address to Sign In.
Customized, web-based research evaluation tool that allows you to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide.
InfoSci-Books is a fully searchable database providing access to chapters from every book and reference work IGI Global has published since the year 2000. IGI Global is a publisher of scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research with an especially strong focus on the role, impact, and effective use of technology across a variety of settings, including business, education, health care, government, and more. The database includes over 6,000 scholarly books, and includes major reference works. Individual titles can also be accessed through the library catalogue.
Covers social science and interdisciplinary research; includes nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,700 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.
A standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance for most countries of the world.
