Databases starting with F

5 databases found for: Business X
Coverage:
1970s to the present; dates vary by publication

A multi-disciplinary database that provides access to current and archived news, business and company information worldwide. The database contains content from more than 31,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

6

Coverage:
1994 to 2013 (includes data from 1992/1994 to 2009/2011)

Contains 15 key financial ratios by industry groupings compiled from the North American Industry Classification System. It is based on reliable and comprehensive data on Canadian businesses, derived from Statistics Canada databases of financial statements for three reference years

Coverage:
1990s to the present

First Resort is Lancaster House's database for Canadian labour, employment, and human rights law. NOTE: Access is only available on-campus to current McMaster University students, faculty and staff.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

1

New

Contains rare and hard-to-find archival content that includes text (e.g., cookbooks, menus, recipe books, marketing pamphlets, posters) and video (e.g., documentaries, interviews, vintage commercials) related to food and food systems. Food studies is an interdisciplinary field, with social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political implications that reach far beyond what is consumed at the dinner table. Key themes and disciplines with extensive coverage represented include marketing and consumerism, food history, food movements, culinary and food design, food and identity, health, policy, religion, sociology, anthropology and history.

Coverage:
Current

This web site provides free resources on approximately 650 business and management topics. Each topic page usually includes information on the author, concise overviews of the subject, links to additional resources and recommended books. Useful for students and practitioners interested in personal, professional and organizational development. 

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email