Databases starting with E

5 databases found for: General and Multi-disciplinary X
Coverage:
16th - early 20th century

Early Canadiana Online (ECO) provides access to over 80,000 rare books, journals, and government publications printed in the 1600s up to the 1940s, giving documentary evidence of Canada's early days.  Content is in some 21 languages including English, French, 10 First Nations languages, and several European languages.

This primary source database began in 1997 as a pilot project to create an online digital library.  Over three years, 550,000 pages of text were scanned from CIHM's historical microfiche collection.  This part of the collection remains freely accessible to the public.

Coverage:
1450 to 1700

Provides access to works printed in Europe before 1701, bringing together a diverse array of printed sources, regardless of language, as well as works published further afield. Full-color, high-resolution facsimile images of some of the world's most significant collections of early printed books in Europe are included. McMaster has access to Collection 3, 5, 6, 10 and 12 of Early European Books.

Coverage:
varies by database

Cross-search over 30 indexing, abstracting, and fulltext databases in a range of subjects.

Coverage:
1843 to 2015

For over 170 years, The Economist has published timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive analysis of global news every week. It covers the world's political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments and the connections between them. Included in the archive are full-colour images, covers, advertisements, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue from 1843 to 2015.

The most recent issues of The Economist are available in print and online via several Gale and ProQuest databases

A growing collection of Canadian peer-reviewed journals, primarily published in Quebec. Many journals publish in French, or bilingual French/English articles.

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email